The future is bright, the future is green…

Published by

on

My first entry, it’s a good day to try.

As you probably know, the boards.ie logo started out red, went blue, so how about having green in our future design? Want to work FreaK_BrutheR’s eyes in there somewhere too, so here’s a possibility:

Green Boards

figment has done a great job on a design for the new front page, and I’m glad to see we are standardising to Verdana fonts all around.

John.

7 responses to “The future is bright, the future is green…”

  1. Mercury_Tilt Avatar
    Mercury_Tilt

    gahhh! I sooo need a high res shot of those eyes in postcard size

    ehhhh.. for no secret project that Im not doing…

    Still had no joy with it matey

    ohh and the eyes in the “O” look very good. Im colour blind so I cant comment on the Green.

    Will ladies shun me because I is colour blind? I will ponder on it later…

  2. Gordon Avatar
    Gordon

    Yeah nice green, not too light and not too dark. Maybe make the supporters’ stars the same green? Although I like the rurpled colour it is now.

    Mercie, you have the best excuse in the world mate – the ladies must love you because you can say…
    “You must look beautiful in that honey, like a goddess, although I have no sense of colour – I can’t imagine that it would look bad on you”. Perfect, you’re saved, they then have to look to their own sense of fashion for a change! Does my bum look big in this? I dunno babe, I’m colourblind!

    Anyway, sorry, great with the green. Would the banners around the edges – or the edgings? be this green also?

  3. DeVore Avatar
    DeVore

    “Does my bum look big in this?”
    “Darling, your bum would look big in Texas!”

    hey… maybe thats why I dont get the gurls?!

    Nice Cloud but… um… Green?? Not so sure about green…

    DeV.

  4. WhiteWashMan Avatar
    WhiteWashMan

    would you prefer pink there tom?
    personlly, id go for cream and lilac, but im a man of incredible taste and …
    oh, im not am i!

  5. amp Avatar
    amp

    uuggh not green. Green is for plants and snot and money, not websites. ICK

    Also Gordon: “Does my bum look big in this? I dunno babe, I’m colourblind!”

    The correct version of this is:

    “Does my bum look big in this? NO!, I’m colourblind!”

    The colourblindess will confuse only for a few minutes before focus ends up on “dunno”.

    hth

  6. mike65 Avatar
    mike65

    Awful tag-line. But I guess “Now ye’re typing” would’nt work!
    Green sucks a big one, as others have noted. Not sure why but green only works in real life, on a web page it looks bad. I’d go for red or blue

  7. Cloud Avatar
    Cloud

    Sounds like green is out Blue and red, been there, had that – and gold is the realm of the Cloud logo…

    I’ll try in a few other colours, but I guess the eyes are okay!

Leave a comment