my.boards.ie – It's All About You!

Published by

on

Launched my.boards.ie this past week… I hope that it will act as a personalised area for communities and users of boards.ie. It runs vBDrupal and shares our existing member registration system. Also, I’ll soon be able to adapt my SIOC Drupal plugin for it. There are two main thrusts to the site:

  • Community Portals: In this section, moderators can create articles about their communities on boards.ie.
  • User Blogs / Topics: We have also enabled free blogging for registered users (with a reduced feature set compared to subscriber system).

7 responses to “my.boards.ie – It's All About You!”

  1. John Breslin Avatar
    John Breslin

    BTW if you want to enable your boards.ie blog, just go to your user control panel and click on the “Group Membership” option to join the “Bloggers” group.

  2. Ed Byrne Avatar

    Square play John – boards.ie conquest for .ie domination is moving along nicely!

  3. Michele Avatar

    John – is there anyway to use the “blog” link to point to a non-boards.ie blog?

  4. Cloud Avatar

    Not really, I’ve a script to take either a blogs.boards.ie WordPress blog for subscribers/moderators or a my.boards.ie one for everyone else – and then for me I link to my blog – I could start letting people define their own URLs but I’m not sure if there should be any blogs outside boards.ie 😉 😉

  5. Michele Avatar

    Hmmmm.. I’ve ended up with a rather useless link to a blog I will never use … *sigh*

  6. Cloud Avatar

    The world is full of useless things, but we can learn to ignore them.

  7. dad Avatar

    im watching you still

Leave a comment